{[{name}]}

{[{description}]}

Adding and managing locations

If your business operates in multiple locations, you can easily manage your schedules, reports, and product sales for each location separately.

In this guide, we'll cover: 

Adding a location

  1. Head to Locations under Business settings.
  2. Click Add a new location and enter all of your basic location information, including the name, contact number, and email address.
  3. Select your main business type from the available options. 
  4. Add your location address and billing details for clients sales
  5. Under Opening hours, check the boxes next to each day your location will be open in the week and use the drop-down menus to set the opening hours. Use the plus button to incorporate any closed periods during the day. 
  6. Click Save to add the location. 

TOP TIP:

  • The Location name and Address will be shared with clients when booking online and will be printed on invoices, so make sure these details are included.
  • Creating an email for each location means any replies to client email notifications will go straight to that location's inbox.

NOTE: You can rearrange the order of your locations by clicking Options, then Change the order and using drag and drop to choose how you’d like your locations to be displayed.

Editing a location

You may need to edit a location if you change your address or contact details. To edit your location information:

  1. Head to Locations under Business settings.
  2. Click the location you’re looking to edit. 
  3. Click on Options and Edit location details or make changes to your location information, including name, business type, contact info and address by clicking Edit next to the relevant section. 
  4. Click Save.

PRO TIP: Add directions to your business location to help your clients find you easily when booking an appointment online. 

Deleting a location

You may need to remove a location from your Fresha account if you are no longer operating from there. Before you're able to delete the location, you'll need to make sure that there are no future appointments booked with any staff at that location.

Remove all future appointments

  1. Go to Appointments under Sales.
  2. Use the filters to select the Location you want to delete and apply the date range filter to All time to locate the relevant appointments that need removing.
  3. Open each appointment by clicking on the ref to cancel them.

TOP TIP: If you plan to move upcoming appointments to another location, we recommend that you export this list before removing all future appointments.

Delete the location

Once you’ve cancelled all future appointments, your location can be deleted. To delete your location:

  1. Head to Locations under Business settings.
  2. Click the location you’re looking to delete. 
  3. Click on Options and Delete location.
  4. Reconfirm you wish to proceed by clicking Delete.

NOTE: Once a location has been deleted, it cannot be undone. We don’t recommend deleting a location for seasonal or temporary closures. Unpaid invoices, as well as pending orders of products at that location, will need to be cancelled to fully delete the location.

Was this article helpful?

Can’t find your answer?

Get in touch and we’ll get back to you as soon as we can.

Contact us