{[{name}]}

{[{description}]}

How do I delete staff members?

When a staff member leaves the business, you might want to remove them from Fresha or temporarily suspend them in case they have plans to come back in the future. 

PRO TIP: Make sure the staff member you’re deleting has no appointments scheduled in the future.

Delete a staff member

To delete a staff member who won't be returning to your business:

  1. Go to Staff Staff.png and select Staff Members
  2. Click the staff member you’re looking to remove and select Delete.
  3. Click Delete to confirm changes.

If the staff member has any future appointments assigned to them, an alert will pop up and all future appointments for this staff member will need to be cancelled or reassigned to another staff member before their profile can be deleted.

NOTE: Fresha will not delete any appointment information when a staff member is suspended or deleted. You will no longer be able to access their calendar, but the staff member's full appointment and sales history can be viewed under your Appointments list, Reports, or individual customer records.

PRO TIP: Make a note of the deleted staff member's working hours to make sure their deleted hours are covered by someone else if you still wish to have as much booking availability as before. 


Suspend a staff member

If you have any seasonal staff members or one who's going to be away for an extended period of time, you’ll want to make sure they cannot be assigned to any appointments or have their services booked online. To suspend a staff member: 

  1. Go to Staff Staff.png and select Staff working hours.
  2. Use the dropdown menu to choose a staff member.
  3. Click on their working hours for each day, and select Delete.
  4. Once deleted, go to Staff Members, select the staff member and disable Enable appointment bookings. 
  5. Save changes.

PRO TIP: To reactivate a staff member, you can do this by adding their working hours and enabling appointment bookings under Staff members.


Reassign appointments

You can’t delete a staff member if they have any future appointments scheduled. You’ll need to reassign them to other staff members or cancel them.

To find all future appointments:

  1. Go to Sales sales.png and select Appointments.
  2. Use filter.png to filter by Staff, Location, and channel and click Apply.
  3. Under Appointments, click on the time period, go to Date range and select All time.
  4. Click Apply.

From here you can go to each appointment, click on More Options, and decide whether to reschedule, edit and reassign the appointment, or cancel it altogether.


Remove staff permissions

This is used in the event where a staff member has a lot of future appointments and you need to remove their access to Fresha quickly. 

  1. Go to Staff Staff.png and select Staff Members.
  2. Click on the staff member whose permissions you’re looking to update.
  3. Under User Permission, choose No access from the dropdown.
  4. Save changes.

NOTE: Deleted staff members will automatically have their access removed and will be logged out of any device that they are logged into. 

Follow

Was this article helpful?