{[{name}]}

{[{description}]}

How do I add processing time or blocked time to appointments?

You may need to add processing time or blocked time to your services if a client is attending their appointment but doesn't require a staff member's attention or you need some time to get yourself organised before your next appointment. Adding processing time to your services will allow staff to take on more appointments and optimise your bookings.

Add processing time between appointments

You may want to add processing time into your appointments when the service you’re providing requires some development time. For example, if your customer has a face mask that takes 30 minutes to dry, you can add processing time to free up staff to see other clients while the treatment is developing. 

To add processing time into your services:

  1. Go to Services Services.png and select the service you’re looking to edit.
  2. Scroll down to Extra time and use the toggle enable.png to Enable extra time.
  3. Select Processing time after and set the Duration.
  4. Save changes.

The service duration is the total of the service and the processing time combined. In your calendar, we’ll only block out the application time, so you can use the processing time for other bookings (including online bookings).

NOTE: Once processing time has been applied to your services, it'll be added automatically when you create an appointment with that service. 

PRO TIP: Processing time is a great way to optimise your calendar and add more bookings.


Block time between appointments

Some of your services may require block time between appointments, for example when you need to clean a room or restock the resources needed to perform a service. 

Block time will show on your calendar but won’t be included in the clients' appointment time. 

To add block time:

  1. Go to Services Services.png and select the service you’re looking to edit.
  2. Scroll down to Extra time and use the toggle enable.png to Enable extra time.
  3. Select Blocked time after and set the Duration.
  4. Save changes.

This will block any client from booking with you during this period but the additional time will not be included in the clients' appointment.

 

Was this article helpful?

Can’t find your answer?

Get in touch and we’ll get back to you as soon as we can.

Contact us