Clear out unused or outdated custom reports in no time. Learn how easy it is to remove reports from your insights.
In this guide, we’ll cover:
Deleting reports overview
Fresha Insights offers a fully flexible collection of reports which includes the options to build and delete the ones you have custom-created. As you grow, there may be changes to your business and teams. In these situations, or where you no longer need a set of insights, deleting the report can help keep things clear and organised.
You can only delete custom reports which have been created by you, using Fresha Insights. All Fresha reports which are pre-defined cannot be deleted and will remain within your dashboards and categories.
- Head to Reports and open the custom reports you want to delete.
- Click Options and select Delete.
- A pop-up window will appear letting you that you won’t be able to restore the report once deleted.
- Select Delete to proceed and delete the report.