{[{name}]}

{[{description}]}

Join or leave workspaces

Learn how to seamlessly join or leave a workspace on Fresha, whether you're new, a team member, or an owner. Maximize your professional flexibility with these simple steps.

This guide covers: 

Getting started

Joining Fresha as a professional is simple but it’s important first to know the difference between a Fresha account and a Team member profile to avoid any confusion.

Fresha account -

Each person using Fresha as a professional owns a Fresha account. This is a distinct profile that you create, manage, and securely store your details under, including your password, contact email address, avatar, and reviews.

With your Fresha account, you can seamlessly join or leave business workspaces as a team member, provided a business owner has invited you

Team member profile -

Within a business workspace, the business owner creates a Team member who can be found under the Team member list.

Once your profile has been created, you will receive an email invitation to join the business.

Joining a workspace

The process of joining a workspace on Fresha varies depending on whether you are: 

Joining when you’re new to Fresha

If you're new to Fresha, meaning you haven't created a Fresha account, and you are not already part of a workspace, follow these steps to join a workspace and set up your Fresha account:

  1. A business will add you to their workspace as a Team member which will generate an invitation via email.
  2. Check your email inbox for an invitation to join a business workspace. 
  3. Open the invitation email and click Accept invite.
  4. On the Fresha joining page, you can choose to continue using your Facebook, Google, Apple account, or the email address which will be pre-populated from the invite.
  5. Review and make any necessary edits to your new Fresha account details, and click Continue.
  6. Create a password for your new Fresha account and click Join Fresha.
  7. A welcome message will confirm your access to the workspace.
  8. Click Get started to verify your mobile number.
  9. Enter your mobile number and click Send code.
  10. Enter the code received on your mobile.
  11. You’ll now have access to the workspace through your Fresha account.

NOTE:

  • If you don't have an invitation in your email inbox, double-check that the workspace has your correct email address and ask them to send you an invitation by adding you to the workspace’s Team member list.
  • The invitation is only valid for 7 days, after which it will expire and you’ll need to ask the business owner to resend a new email invitation.

Joining while you’re a team member at an existing workspace

If you're already a team member at a workspace, you’ll need to leave the existing workspace before you're able to join a new one.

Once you have left a workspace successfully, follow the steps below to join a new workspace:

  1. A business will add you to their workspace as a Team member which will generate an invitation via email.
  2. Check your email inbox for an invitation to join a business workspace.
  3. Open the invitation email and click Accept invite.
  4. On the Fresha joining page, click Accept invite under the email address associated with your existing Fresha account. 
  5. A welcome message will confirm your access to the workspace.
  6. Click Get started to start using the workspace.

TOP TIP:

  • Before accepting an email invitation on a shared device used by multiple team members, make sure other users log out to avoid connecting to the wrong Fresha account.
  • To sign in to your Fresha account, use the Fresha business login page or the original invitation email link. Avoid using the verification email link as this will have expired

Joining while you’re an owner of a workspace

If you’re the business owner of the workspace, you must delete your workspace before being able to join another one as a team member. 

Once you’ve deleted your workspace, follow the steps below to join a workspace:

  1. A business will add you to their workspace as a Team member which will generate an invitation via email.
  2. Check your email inbox for an invitation to join a business workspace.
  3. Open the invitation email and click Accept invite.
  4. On the Fresha joining page, click Accept invite under the email address associated with your existing account. 
  5. A welcome message will confirm your access to the workspace.
  6. Click Get started to start using the workspace.

Leaving a workspace

Leaving or deleting a workspace allows you to keep your Fresha account available to join or create a new workspace at any time.  Leaving a workspace varies depending on whether you are: 

Leaving when you’re a team member at a workspace

If you are already a team member of a workspace and wish to leave, follow these steps:

  1. Click on your avatar icon.
  2. Select Workspaces.
  3. Click Manage next to the workspace you want to leave.
  4. Select Leave workspace.
  5. Enter your email address to leave and click Leave to confirm.
  6. A notification will appear to confirm you have left the workspace. This will also be recorded under your previous workspaces along with the departure date. 

TOP TIP: Before leaving a workspace, payout any money from your wallet into your bank account.

Leaving when you’re an owner of the workspace

To leave a workspace that you own, you must delete it by following the steps below: 

  1. Click on your avatar icon.
  2. Go to Profile and select Workspaces.
  3. Locate the workspace and click Manage.
  4. Select  Delete workspace.
  5. Choose and enter a reason for deleting your workspace
  6. Confirm you understand the conditions of deleting your workspace.
  7. Proceed by entering your Fresha account email address and password
  8. A deletion request will be sent to Fresha where we’ll review and process this in 7 days

NOTE: Once you’ve successfully left a workspace or deleted the workspace you owned, your Fresha account remains active and accessible. This way, you're prepared for future workspace invites or starting your own business on Fresha by creating your own workspace.

FAQs

Q. Why am I unable to join a workspace as a team member? 

There are two possible reasons you may be unable to join a workspace:

  • You already own an existing workspace. In this case, you need to delete your workspace before joining another one. 
  • You are already a member of another workspace. In this case, you must leave that workspace before joining a new one.

Q. I can't find my workspace invite in my emails. 

If you are unable to locate the invitation email, make sure to check your Junk or Spam folder. The invitation is only valid for 7 days, after which it will expire and you’ll need to ask the business owner to resend a new email invitation.


Q. What happens once I leave a workspace? 

Your Fresha account will remain active after leaving a workspace. It keeps your email, password, security settings, service reviews, and your wallet with any remaining funds. This way, you're prepared for future workspace invites or starting your own business on Fresha by creating your own workspace.


Q. Can I rejoin a workspace once I have left?

To rejoin a workspace, the business must resend you the invitation from your profile. If your profile has been archived, the business needs to unarchive your profile from the Team member list first.

Was this article helpful?

Can’t find your answer?

Get in touch and we’ll get back to you as soon as we can.

Contact us