{[{name}]}

{[{description}]}

Manage and edit client details

Keep your client list updated to ensure they receive booking confirmations, appointment reminders, and targeted marketing campaigns.

This guide covers:

Getting started

Before making updates, ensure you have the Client access permissions granted. 

Editing client details

To update client details: 

  1. Open your Clients list and select a client.
  2. In the client profile, select Actions, then Edit client details.
  3. Where needed, update the client’s profile information, addresses, emergency contacts, and notification preferences. 
  4. To help avoid no-shows, enable Upfront payments and card capture under Settings.
  5. Click Save.

NOTE: Clients with a Fresha marketplace account can update their details by logging into their account, going to Settings, and editing their name, email, mobile, and profile picture. These updates will automatically reflect in your client section unless you choose to update these.

Editing marketplace client details 

Marketplace clients are clients that discovered and booked with you through the Fresha marketplace. They control their profile information, but you can edit their details as needed.

Update and edit marketplace client information

  1. Open your Clients list and select a marketplace client.
  2. In the client profile, select Actions, then Edit client details.
  3. Where needed, update the client’s profile information, addresses, emergency contacts, and notification preferences. 
  4. An asterisk will indicate that these are not the original marketplace profile contact details.
  5. Click Save.

Restore original contact details for marketplace clients

  1. Open your Clients list and select a marketplace client that has been edited.
  2. In the client profile, select Actions, then Edit client details.
  3. Look for the label FRESHA ACCOUNT on the client's profile.
  4. Click Restore original details and then Yes, restore to confirm.

NOTE: Updating a client’s contact details will only update your records, not the client's information on their marketplace account.

Merging client profiles 

If you have saved the same client multiple times in your client list, you can eliminate duplicates by merging profiles. To merge client profiles: 

  1. Open your Clients list and select a client.
  2. In the client profile, select Actions, then Merge profiles.
  3. Mark the checkbox next to the clients you want to merge.
  4. If a client is not listed, click Add another client to merge to add them manually.   
  5. Click Merge selected.
  6. Use the drop-down menu to select the correct name of the client and click Merge & save.

NOTE: Merging profiles will combine appointments, sales and all client information. Once you have merged client profiles, you cannot undo this action.

Blocking and unblocking clients

If a client has had several no-shows or behaved inappropriately when attending an appointment, you may want to block them from being able to book online. Our built-in feature prevents these clients from booking online and informs your team members why this client is blocked. 

Block a client

  1. Open your Clients list and select a client.
  2. In the client profile, select Actions, then Block client.
  3. Select a reason and click Block. The blocked status will show on the client’s profile and your calendar.

NOTE:

  • Clients will not be made aware that they’ve been blocked from booking your services. If they try to book an appointment with you, they will receive a notification saying Time slot unavailable and will be asked to get in touch with you via phone directly.
  • Do not delete the blocked client from your client list. Deleting a client will remove the block feature, allowing the client to book online again.

TOP TIP: Blocking clients should be used as a last resort. Upgrading to our payment processing solution and setting up no-show and late cancellation protection can help reduce client no-shows by up to 90%.

Unblock a client 

  1. Open your Clients list and select a blocked client.
  2. In the client profile, select Actions, then Unblock client.
  3. Confirm by clicking Unblock. The blocked status will no longer show on the client’s profile and your calendar.

NOTE: As soon as you unblock a client, they can book online with your business and manage appointments again.

TOP TIP: You can also block and unblock a client through the appointment on your calendar.

Deleting clients

You may permanently delete a client if they no longer book with you or if they request to be removed from your client list. Choose to delete clients in bulk or individually.

Delete a single client

  1. Open your Clients list and select a client.
  2. In the client profile, select Actions, then Delete client.
  3. Click Delete to confirm the deletion. This is a permanent action.

Delete multiple clients together 

  1. Open your Clients list
  2. Mark the checkbox next to Client name to select all clients or select clients individually by marking the checkbox to the left of each client name.
  3. Select the option to Delete which will appear in the top-right. 
  4. Confirm the deletion of all selected clients. 
  5. A notification will appear to reconfirm that client deletion is complete. This is a permanent action

Making sales through clients 

You can make a sale directly through the client profile. 

  1. Open your Clients list
  2. In the client profile, select Actions, then Sell.
  3. Select a location to sell from if you have multiple. 
  4. Continue to Fresha’s point of sale and proceed to add items to your sale and complete the transaction.

Booking appointments through clients 

  1. Open your Clients list
  2. In the client profile, select Book now.
  3. You’ll be directed to your Calendar to choose an available slot and fill in the appointment details.
  4. Click Save to finalize the booking.

FAQs

Q. Will editing a client's details in my system change their details on the marketplace?

No, editing a client's details in your system will only update your records, not the client's marketplace profile.


Q. Can clients edit their details?

Yes, clients can update their details through the marketplace app or website. These changes will be reflected in your client section.


Q. What happens if I accidentally delete a client?

Deleting a client is a permanent action. It's important to be certain before confirming the deletion.


Q. Can I contact a client from their profile?

The client's name and contact details are displayed at the top of their profile. You can click on the email address to send an email or on the telephone number to call or text them (if you’re using a mobile device).


Q. Will clients know if they have been blocked from booking online?

No, clients will not be informed they’ve been blocked. They will receive a generic message stating the time slot is unavailable if they attempt to book.


Q. What happens to a client's information after merging profiles?

Merging profiles will combine all appointments, sales, and client information into one profile. This action is irreversible.

Was this article helpful?

Can’t find your answer?

Get in touch and we’ll get back to you as soon as we can.

Contact us