{[{name}]}

{[{description}]}

How do I delete my Fresha account?

We’re sorry to hear you’re thinking of leaving Fresha! All of our features have been designed to help you consolidate everything you need to run your business in the most efficient way possible. If you have any feedback or questions you would like us to answer, please feel free to drop us a message at hello@fresha.com.

Fresha is the leading online booking platform for the beauty and wellness industry and we’re continually reviewing and updating our software to simplify the working day and help facilitate amazing experiences for your clients. 

We have new features launching every two weeks, so there's a chance we’re already working on a feature you think is missing! Head to our Help Centre as the feature you’re looking for might already exist.

If you’d still like to delete your Fresha account, follow the three steps below:

STEP 1: Request to delete/leave your workspace

Delete as a business owner: 

As a business owner, you’ll need to delete your workspaces before you can proceed to delete your Fresha account:  

  1. Click on your avatar icon in the top-right.
  2. Select Workspaces.
  3. Locate the existing workspace you wish to delete and click Manage
  4. Click the Delete workspace button. 
  5. Select your reason for deleting the workspace and click Continue.
  6. Tick the boxes to confirm you understand the conditions of deleting your workspace before clicking Continue
  7. Enter your account email address and password to confirm you wish to proceed.
  8. Click Delete workspace to send your request to Fresha.

PRO TIP: Before requesting to delete your workspace, we recommend taking the following steps: 

NOTE: To delete your workspace, you will need to cancel all of your scheduled future bookings using the appointment report. Go to Sales and click Appointments.

Leave as a team member: 

As a team member, you’ll need to leave the workspaces that you’re currently part of before you can continue to delete your Fresha account: 

  1. As a team member, click on your avatar icon in the top-right.
  2. Select Workspaces and click Manage
  3. Click Leave workspace to disconnect your Fresha account from the workspace. This will change your Permission level to No access, meaning you will no longer have access to the workspace. 
  4. Enter your email address where prompted and click Leave.
  5. You will be notified that you have left the workspace and will see this now listed under Previous workspaces.

NOTE: After leaving the workspace, the team member will remain on the team members list and their future appointments will still remain on the calendar. The business owner will need to reassign, reschedule or cancel these as required


STEP 2: Wait for Fresha to delete your workspaces

Deleting a workspace: 

Once you have requested to delete your workspaces, our system will automatically action this within 7 days and send you an email to confirm. You’ll need to wait until this has been actioned before you can continue to delete your Fresha account. 

If you need to delete your workspace sooner, email our team at hello@fresha.com. Fresha will prioritise this deletion so you can join another workspace or delete your account sooner. 

Leaving a workspace: 

Once you have followed step 1 to leave a workspace, this will be actioned immediately and you can move on to step 3 to delete your Fresha account.


STEP 3: Delete your Fresha account

Once you have successfully deleted/left the workspaces attached to your account, you can proceed to delete your Fresha account. Follow the steps below: 

  1. Log back into your Fresha account. 
  2. Click on your avatar icon in the top-right.
  3. Select Settings
  4. Scroll down and select Delete your account.
  5. When prompted, confirm that you wish to proceed with deleting your entire account by clicking Delete account.
  6. Select your reason for deleting your Fresha account and click Continue.
  7. Tick the boxes to confirm you understand the conditions of deleting your Fresha account before clicking Continue
  8. Enter your account email address and password to confirm you wish to proceed. 
  9. Click Delete account. Your account will be permanently deleted.

NOTE: Your Fresha account cannot be restored once deleted.

¿Fue útil este artículo?

Can’t find your answer?

Get in touch and we’ll get back to you as soon as we can.

Contact us