{[{name}]}

{[{description}]}

How do I edit, block or delete a client?

Your client’s profile contains all of your client’s information. You can take quick actions to manage this information and make changes where needed.

NOTE: We’ve recently made some changes to the client profile to make it even easier to access important information and make changes. Follow the steps below to explore more.


Access your client’s profile

  1. Go to Clients and select Clients list. 
  2. Search or select the client whose information you'd like to view.
  3. The client’s profile will appear on the right-hand side.  
  4. Here you can view, add and manage all of your client's information as well as book an appointment and make sales.

PRO TIP: The client’s name and contact details will appear at the top of the client profile. You can click on the email address to send the client an email or click on the telephone number to call the client / send them a text message.


Edit client details

Access your client’s information and make quick edits where needed. 

  1. Go to your Client list and select a client.
  2. Click the three dots and select Edit details.
  3. You can change the client’s basic info, notes, additional information, address, and notification preferences
  4. Use the toggle to enable Upfront payments and card capture to help avoid no-shows.
  5. Click Save.

Click here to learn more about how to manage your client’s details.

NOTE: Make sure the blue tick blue_tick.png is selected to display client notes on all bookings.


Merge client profiles

If you have saved the same client multiple times in your client list, you can eliminate duplicates by merging profiles.

  1. Go to your Client list and select the client whose profile you wish to merge.
  2. Click the three dots and select Merge profiles.
  3. Select the check box blue_tick.png next to the clients you would like to merge.
  4. If a client is not listed, click Add another client to merge to add them manually.   
  5. Click Merge Selected.
  6. Use the drop-down menu to select the correct name of the client.
  7. Click Merge & Save.

Click here  to learn more about how to merge client profiles.

NOTE: Merging profiles will combine appointments, sales and all client information. Once you have merged client profiles, you cannot undo this action.


Block and unblock a client from booking online

If a client has had several no-shows or behaved inappropriately when attending an appointment, you may want to block them from being able to book online. Our built-in feature prevents these clients from booking online and informs your team members why this client is blocked. 

Block a client 

  1. Go to your Client list and select the client you wish to block.
  2. Click the three dots and select Block client.
  3. Use the drop-down menu to select a reason for blocking the client. 
  4. Click Block.
  5. The block status will now display on the client's profile and your calendar.

NOTE:

  • Clients will not be made aware that they’ve been blocked from booking your services. If they try to book an appointment with you, they will receive a notification saying Time slot unavailable and be asked to get in touch with you via phone directly.
  • Do not delete the blocked client from your client list. Deleting a client will remove the block feature, allowing the client to book online again.

PRO TIP: Blocking clients should be used as a last resort. Upgrading to our payment processing solution and setting up no-show and late cancellation protection can help reduce client no-shows by up to 90%.

Unblock a client 

  1. Go to your Client list and select the blocked client.
  2. Click the three dots and select Unblock client.
  3. Click Unblock to confirm you wish to proceed.
  4. The blocked status will no longer display on the client’s profile and your calendar.

NOTE: As soon as you unblock a client, they can book online with your business and manage appointments again.

PRO TIP: You can also block and unblock a client by choosing the appointment, clicking the three next to the client’s name, and selecting Block client.


Delete a client

You may permanently delete a client if they no longer book with you or if they request to be removed from your client list. 

  1. Go to your Client list and select the client you wish to delete.
  2. Click the three dots and select Delete client.
  3. Click Delete to confirm that you wish to proceed. You cannot undo this action.

PRO TIP: You can also delete a client through the client profile by clicking Client details, selecting Edit and clicking Delete.


Make a sale 

You can make a sale directly through the client profile. 

  1. Go to your Client list and select a client.
  2. Click the three dots and select Sell
  3. If you have multiple locations, choose the location you wish to sell at. 
  4. You will be directed to New sale
  5. Choose from the following to add to your sale: Quick Sale, To check out, Products, Services, Memberships or Vouchers
  6. You will see the purchase in the cart. Click Continue
  7. Select a tip amount if required and continue to select a payment method.
  8. Click Charge to complete the sale and view an invoice.

Book an appointment

  1. Go to your Client list and select a client.
  2. Click Book now
  3. You will be directed to your Calendar. Select an available slot where you would like to book the appointment. 
  4. Add a service and enter any other appointment details required. 
  5. Click Save.   

Click here  to learn more about how to book an appointment.

Var denna artikel till hjälp?

Can’t find your answer?

Get in touch and we’ll get back to you as soon as we can.

Contact us